PictureMy family home for Christmas.
"Home" is no longer a place. It is people. 

Minot, ND is home because my family lives there. Fargo-Moorhead is home because my community and church live there. Toulouse, France is home because some people I dearly love live there. I hope Berlin, Germany will also become home.

I got to visit a couple of my homes for the holidays. My travels took me to Fargo, ND; Minot, ND; Grand Forks, ND; Moorhead, MN; Minneapolis, MN (briefly); and Chicago, IL.

Sometimes you don't realize how much you miss people until you are there with them again. There is nothing that can quite replace the tangible presence of a loved one. Hugs. I had missed them.

I can't put into words how much it meant to be with all of you in the United States. You took care of me. You listened to my stories and my heart. You encouraged me. You fed me.  You brought me where I need to go. You believed in me. You gave to me. You prayed with me. You sent me revived and refreshed. Thank you!

Here are a few photos from my time with all of you:



Leave a Reply.